Numerology as taught by Yogi Bhajan

The Ten Bodies

 Most people identify themselves with physical body. At best they think of themselves as of a body, mind, and soul. The truth is that the human being is made up of 10 bodies: the physical body (5), three mental bodies (2, 3, 4) and six energy bodies (1, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10). These ten bodies are powerful abilities of the soul. Each body has special qualities – “gifts”, which are manifested, if the body is strong. If the body is weak, one will feel the lack of these qualities. Balancing the 10 bodies is the key to a healthy and happy life. By strengthening and balancing the 10 bodies using techniques of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan, we can heal ourselves, changing our life for the better.
Numerology as taught by Yogi Bhajan provides a precise system for calculating strong and weak points of the 10 bodies of any person, based on the date of birth.
 The Ten Bodies:
1st - Soul Body
2nd - Negative Mind
3rd - Positive Mind
4th - Neutral Mind
5th - Physical Body
6th – Arcline
7th – Aura
8th - Pranic Body
9th - Subtle Body
10th - Radiant Body
To find out which of the 10 bodies we are more in contact with and which will improve after working them out, we analyze our Date of Birth.
The first step is to consider the date of birth and determine the first five meaningful numbers, e.g.:
27 December 1939
(Rule: The sum is always to be reduced to a number from 1 to 11 – a single digit)
Soul Number: the day when you were born (27=2+7=9)
Karma Number: the month when you were born (12=1+2=3)
Gift Number: the sum of the last two numbers of the year when you were born (39= 3+9=12=1+2=3)
Destiny Number: the sum of all four numbers of the year when you were born (1939=1+9+3+9=22=2+2=4)
Path Number: the sum of all numbers of your date of birth (2+7+1+2+1+9+3+9=34=7)
The second step is to study the meaning of these numbers:
Soul Number – a weak manifestation of the body. It has to do with what you feel towards yourself. What you want to learn or achieve in this life. This is what you need in order to feel calm and balanced inside. If we want to find out what is important for a person, we should consider their Soul Number. People act out of their Soul Number. This is the driving force of their actions and intentions.
Karma Number – a weak manifestation of the body. It has to do with the difficulties which we face in the world around us. Our task is to learn to manifest this body from its positive, strong position. It also shows how people see us in this world and how we regulate our relationships with other people.
Gift Number – a strong manifestation of the body. Your gift from birth. The inborn talent you need to use in life. Using your gift wisely will bring you recognition in this life.
Destiny Number – a strong manifestation of the body. This is the innate knowledge (probably obtained in previous lives) which helps to cope with situations of life. This number shows your personal contribution to the common cause, something you have brought with yourself for the whole humanity, to broaden the universal consciousness on the planet. This means that the Gift Number must be expressed through the Destiny Number. The Destiny is definitely a part of us. If we do not know what our destiny lies in, the Destiny Number will give us this answer.
Path Number – a weak manifestation of the body. It stands for what we must do every day in order to fulfill ourselves in this life. This is what one wishes most for oneself. This is what gives the feeling of living a fulfilled life. To achieve this, we need to express our Soul Number (intention) through Path Number. This is like a longterm plan for the realization of your soul. Does the desire of your soul resonate with your goals now? in future? This number will reveal itself to us fully when we learn to hear (strengthen) our Soul Number and Karma Number.